Fantasy Books, Reviews

fantasy books, reviews

the-violet-fairy-250This page is a list of our latest Fantasy Book Reviews; Suggestions of what we read and motivates us into writing a book article. Read on!

A subgenre of Speculative Fiction, Fantasy is a genre that uses supernatural or other magical components as the primary structure element, motif, or environment.

Many writings in the genre have the plots in imaginary realms where magic and mystic creatures are common.

Fantasy is usually distinguished from the styles of sci-fi and horror by the anticipation that it drives away from scientific and macabre themes, each, although there is a lot of overlapping within the three.

 

An Outlander by Diana Gabaldon book review article

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon book review article: First of a series about love, loyalty, and adventure of a nurse that travels back in time.

Posted in !Fiction, Adults, Adventure, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Historic Fiction, Mythic, Romance Novel, War, Young Adults | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Gunslinger by Stephen King, a book review

The Gunslinger by Stephen King book review: Inspired by a poem, King wrote this dark and adventurous novel as the first part of a series.

Posted in !Fiction, Adults, Adventure, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Western, Young Adults | Tagged | Leave a comment

Stephen King – The Dark Tower Series

Stephen King – The Dark Tower Series: These sublime stories carry Old-West elements of science-fiction, fantasy, and horror all around.

Posted in !Fiction, Adventure, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Horror, Mythic, Science Fiction | Tagged | Leave a comment

Child of the Ghosts by Jonathan Moeller book review

Child of the Ghosts by Jonathan Moeller book review: For fans of Marion Zimmer Bradley’s “Sword and Sorceress”, a fight against an ancient evil.

Posted in !Fiction, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Mythic, Young Adults | Tagged | Leave a comment

Mind Games by Polly Iyer book review

Mind Games by Polly Iyer book review: A famous and rich psychic with an entertainment show on the circuit and revives a long-forgotten past.

Posted in !Fiction, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Investigation, Mystery, Paranormal, Suspense | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Best Fantasy Books series list

The Best Fantasy Books series list will give you some suggestions based on our preferences, and, also, on a popular and scholar analysis.

Posted in !Fiction, BooksCrier, Fantasy, series | Tagged | 1 Comment

The Guardian of the Threshold by A A Volts

The Guardian of the Threshold by A A Volts is a fantastic and amazing journey into the astral realm where everything is at serious risk.

Posted in !Fiction, Adventure, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Mythic, Paranormal, Young Adults | Tagged | 1 Comment

1984 by George Orwell book review

1984 by George Orwell book reviews are usual. The SciFi Novel is a major classic in English Literature and an honoring job for any reviewer.

Posted in !Fiction, Adults, BooksCrier, Dystopia, Fantasy, Science Fiction, Young Adults | Tagged | 1 Comment

The Reflections of Queen Snow White by David Meredith

“Happily ever after” is finished! The Reflections of Queen Snow White by David Meredith is the story years after the tale.

Posted in !Fiction, Adults, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Romance Novel, Young Adults | Tagged , | Leave a comment

The Siren by Kiera Cass book review

The Siren by Kiera Cass book review: A most enjoyable story in a simple, easy, cheesy on the right spot, and full of excitement plot-style.

Posted in !Fiction, BooksCrier, Fantasy, Mythic, Romance Novel, Young Adults | Tagged | Leave a comment

The Two Towers by J. R. R. Tolkien book

The Two Towers by J. R. R. Tolkien book is the exciting second volume in J.R.R. Tolkien’s epic adventure The Lord of the rings.

Posted in !Fiction, Adventure, BooksCrier, Children, Classic, Fantasy, Mythic, Young Adults | Tagged | 2 Comments

 

In common culture, Fantasy is mainly of the medievalist frame. In its widest sense, nevertheless, the fantasy genre includes productions by many artists, writers, filmmakers, and composers inspired by ancient legends and myths transposed to many contemporary and popular works.

A number of disciplines study Fantasy, including language studies like English, cultural subjects, history, comparative literature and, ancient and medieval studies.

Research in this field ranges widely of the structuralist ideas of Tzvetan Todorov, which highlights the fantastic as a liminal scope, to operate on the political, historical and literary connections between medievalism and popular culture.

Fantasy is also used as an exaggeration mode in which everyday conflicts are more deeply exposed and discussed.

You can check a full list of our Fantasy Book Reviews by clicking here.

Fantasy is generally targeted to children, teenagers, and imaginative adults.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *